FRA Testimony

FRA Agenda

​​​Phone: 1.240.338.0929

Email:  fra.branch.182@gmail.com


FLEET RESERVE ASSOCIATION

TRIANGLE BRANCH 182

"Fleet Reserve Association

National Headquarters"

The Fleet Reserve Association (FRA) is a congressionally chartered, non-profit organization that represents the interests of the Sea Service community before the U.S. Congress. Although the association was originally named for the Navy’s Fleet Reserve program, membership in FRA is open to all current and former sailors, marines, and Coast Guard personnel. The only requirement to join FRA is to have served as an enlisted member in the USN, USMC, or USCG for at least one day.

The Association was founded by Navy Chief Yeoman George L. Carlin, and chartered in 1924 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. FRA was born out of the need for an organization to protect the pay and benefits of enlisted Sea Service members and their families on Capitol Hill. FRA also assists its members with career problems by maintaining close liaison with the Departments of Defense, Veterans Affairs, Homeland Security, and other government agencies.

FRA Bill Tracker

FRA National Headquarters
125 N. West Street
Alexandria, VA 22314-2754
(800) FRA-1924
703-683-1400


Staff Contacts:
General FRA E-mail - news-fra@fra.org
National Executive Director - Thomas J. Snee: nedfra@fra.org, ext. 101
Finance Officer - Bryan Proctor: finance@fra.org, ext. 102
Accounting - Misrak A. Zeleke, Senior Accountant: misrak@fra.org, ext. 114
Administration - Teresa Wiener, Director: adminfra@fra.org, ext. 103
Communications & Marketing - William D. Stevenson, Director: williams@fra.org, ext. 126
IT Operations - Sami A. Alsamawi, Manager: IT@fra.org, ext. 119
Legislative Programs - John Davis, Director: john@fra.org, ext. 110
Brian Condon, Assistant Director: BrianC@fra.org, ext. 127
Communications & Marketing - Victoria Duran, Manager: victoriad@fra.org, ext. 124
Member Services - Christina Hitchcock, Director of Member ervices: ChristinaH@fra.org, ext. 123
Veterans' Services - Chris Slawinski, VSO: vafra@fra.org, ext. 115

Have a specific question or comment?

To reach our Admin Manager:
Teresa Weiner, adminfra@fra.org, ext. 103

Member services (including change of address):
Shirley Moore, shirley@fra.org, ext. 120

FRA Today and public relations:
William D. Stevenson, williams@fra.org, ext. 126

To place a reunion in FRA Today:
Victoria Duran, VictoriaD@fra.org, ext. 124

Legislative questions:
John Davis, john@fra.org, ext. 110

To order recruiting materials:
Member Services, fra@fra.org, (800) FRA-1924

To order items for sale (membership pins, etc):
Donna Simms: DonnaS@fra.org, ext. 117

Veterans' Services - Chris Slawinski, VSO: vafra@fra.org, ext. 115

Mail Services - Jimmy Short: jimmy@fra.org, ext. 116

Send questions and comments to news-fra@fra.org or call (800) FRA-1924.

FRA Action Center.